Interested in starting Utility Services? Apply today!

  1. Electric

    The Electric Utility Activity consists of two major functions: Electric Production and Electric Distribution. The Production Division's primary responsibility is to produce electric energy as required by the utility system. The division's secondary responsibility is the maintenance of the production equipment.

  2. Sanitation

    Learn about how sanitation and recycling are handled within Russell.

  3. Water Department

    The City of Russell water department is comprised of two divisions; Water Production and Water Distribution.

  4. Waste Water

    The City of Russell Waste Water Department collects waste water from all structures in the City into a four cell lagoon system covering approximately seventy acres.